Liberty Memorial Association Board of Governors


Clipping from the Kansas City Journal on November 8, 1924 showing the Board of Governors for the Liberty Memorial Association. The caption states that, "A copper plate has been made from the above photographs of members of the board of governors of the Liberty Memorial association, and will be placed in the cornerstone of the memorial shaft at the cornerstone laying ceremonies tomorrow. The copper plate was made and donated by the Holland Engraving company. The photos are by Strauss-Peyton. Pictured are William Thornton Kemper, Delbert James Haff, Walter Simpson Dickey, Henry Mahan Beardsley, Edward Fletcher Swinney, Frank Payne Sebree (Second Vice President), Robert Alexander Long (President), Jesse Clyde Nichols (First Vice President), William Volker, Herbert Vincent Jones, Irwin Russell Kirkwood, Charles Christian Peters, John Edward McPherson (Secretary), Frederic Christy Sharon, Mrs. August Robert Meyer, George Stuart Carkener, and Forrest Carle Cochran (Treasurer).

Kansas City Journal
November 8th 1924
Owning Organization: 
Modern Location: 
Kansas City, MO
Rights Statement: 
Publication, commercial use, or reproduction of this image or the accompanying data requires prior written permission from the Jackson County Historical Society. Use of this image also requires that credit be given to the Jackson County Historical Society.
Collection Title, Call or Box Number: 
William T. Kemper Sr. Scrapbooks: S7.05C, Page 94
Digital Object Identifier: